Monday, April 30

8:30 – 10:00 a.m. | Opening Plenary Session

Craig Elliott, A.M.ASCE, Chair, Conference Steering Committee, Lea+Elliott, Inc.

Craig Elliott serves as the Business Development / Project Engineer at Lea+Elliott out of their Dallas office. He has served as the Co-Chair of APM-ATS 2016 in Toronto, and is currently serving as the Chair of APM-ATS 2018.

Dick Greco, 50th and 56th Mayor of Tampa

Richard Attilio Greco is a politician, businessman, and civic activist from Tampa, Florida. He served as the served as mayor of Tampa from 1967-1974 and again from 1995-2003. In his first term, Greco was Tampa's youngest ever mayor, and one of the youngest mayors of a major city in the United States. Under Greco's leadership, he made numerous capital improvements to Tampa and improved the efficiency of city government.

Joe Lopano, Chief Executive Officer, Tampa International Airport

Joseph W. Lopano serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Tampa International Airport. He has worked 37 years in the aviation industry. Prior to accepting the CEO position in Tampa, he worked at the Dallas/Fort Worth Airport for 14 years as its Executive Vice President for Marketing and Terminal Management. His experience also encompasses 19 years in the airline industry, including serving in leadership positions at Continental Airlines.

10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Plenary Session

Robert L. Bertini, Ph.D., P.E., Executive Director, Center for Urban Transportation Research, University of South Florida

Robert L. Bertini was appointed in August 2016 as the 4th Director of the Center for Urban Transportation Research (CUTR) and Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the University of South Florida. Dr. Bertini’s primary research interests are in sustainable transportation solutions, traffic flow theory informed by empirical and experimental measurements, intelligent transportation systems (ITS), multimodal transportation “big data” for improving performance measurement, planning and operations, and proactive traffic management and operations. Dr. Bertini is currently the chair of the Transportation Research Board (TRB) Operations Section (AHB00), overseeing 13 committees and one task force. He serves as a member of the Board of Governors of the IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society.

Jeffrey Seward, Interim CEO, HART

Jeffrey Seward is the interim chief executive officer of the Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority's (HART). Seward currently serves as HART's chief financial officer. He's served the agency for six years. Before joining HART, Seward was chief financial planning officer for Sarasota County, Florida. HART operates the 2.7-mile TECO Line heritage streetcar system in Tampa, Florida.


(800) 548-2723
+1 (703) 295-6300
[email protected]

Customer service reps are available to answer your questions Mon-Fri 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET

Join The Conversation

Follow T&DI on Twitter & join the conversation with: #APMCon18